Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Connecting to the Classroom: How and Why

For next Tuesday's AASL webinar on Repackaging Research, I have created the schematic below.  Basically, if you are aiming to increase your collaboration, you'll want to bait your hook.  Know the reasons teachers should be opening your doors.  You should need a revolving door...or devices connected to your virtual librarydoor.  

These are information, or "evidence," reasons for which classrooms should be visiting your library if you are operating within Common Core Standards.  If you are not living in  a CCSS state, that doesn't preclude this reasoning.  Tune in on Tuesday the 20th at 7:00 EST if you'd like to get ideas for improving your research program.  


Paige Jaeger:  Think Tank Library, Libraries Unlimited, Dec 2014

Repackaging Research - Recipe for the Common Core

Tuesday, May 20, 2014
7:00 p.m. Eastern / 6:00 p.m. Central / 5:00 p.m. Mountain / 4:00 p.m. Pacific

As a follow-up to the AASL archived webinar, "Brains Change @ Your Library, this webinar will address how to ensure your research "projects" are challenging today's hyperconnected. Research—done correctly—will hit almost every one of AASL's Standards for the 21st-Century Learner and the "anchor standards" in the CCSS. This webinar will cover:
  • Moving beyond "information Hide 'n Seek" 
  • Why research is the next big thing
  • Reaching the hyperconnected
  • Reaching teachers and administrators
  • Technology integration 

No comments:

Post a Comment